Reviews



A home away from home - Rating 4/5

I enjoyed my stay of three nights and will return in the future. Thank ou for your hospitality and kindness.

Response

Your well come Mr.Frank. We hope to see you again in the future !

Reviewer: Mr. Frank Marshall | Mon 20th Mar 2017


Cosy - Rating 4/5

Very friendly and warmly house, very helpful people Lovely rooms Tube nearby Some potential for \"technical\" improvements

Response

Great of you to put review and hope I find out next you ae so to look at thing s best wishes

Reviewer: Harald Fritz-Joas | Sun 11th Dec 2016


Enjoyable stay - Rating 4/5

Really enjoyed staying at The Caspian - great location and very good value for money. Staff/ owner could not do enough for us. A lot of unnecessary fuss at breakfast time about eggs..... overall very enjoyable & will definitelky return.

Response

See you again and many thanks Happy seasonal and best wishes

Reviewer: Phil McFadyen | Mon 5th Dec 2016


perfect spot for a weekend in London - Rating 4/5

Stayed one night with our six year old and had a comfortable night\'s sleep in a triple room on the ground floor. The hotel was perfectly located for the station while being in a pleasant spot overlooking the green without too much traffic noise. Staff were accommodating when we arrived ahead of time and allowed us to check in early.

Response

Greetings, thanks for review, see you again

Reviewer: David Giles | Mon 28th Nov 2016


Excellent experience - Rating 5/5

Stayed at this B&B for one night as has to be ready for graduation ceremony in the early morning. the main reason to choose this place is because of the location, as it is 5 mins walk to the train & subway station. perfect for us that we \'d like to spend sometime in London. the room is exact like what shown on picture, warm and cozy, extremely clean. a good selection of choices for breakfast. staffs there are also very friendly and helpful. it was very pleasant to stay here. really recommended.

Reviewer: JIE LI | Tue 22nd Nov 2016


Stay at Caspian - Rating 4/5

Was a good location close to tube, friendly staff, clean rooms, nice breakfast room, and free parking facilities were useful, the only issue was the kettle had to be placed on floor as the cable did not reach socket near the floor, and shower a bit temperamental at time, other than a few small things, we were very happy with our stay thank you

Reviewer: Craig Padley | Wed 2nd Nov 2016


Room 4 family room - Rating 2/5

Hotel owner was very friendly. Decor not bad for older property. Room layout good. Beds were uncomfortable, very noisy and the double bed sloped downwards from the centre on the right hand side, causing you to feel like you would roll off the bed. The owners would only have to try them briefly to know that they would not pay £150 to sleep in them for a night. Bathroom decor good but bad water pressure making shower very weak . Breakfast did not look very appetising, had toast which was fine but croissants etc. Looked like they had come in a value pack. I was offered 1 boiled egg which I requested soft and when I broke into it, it was still raw. I am afraid I would not stay here again.

Reviewer: Michelle Clarke | Tue 1st Nov 2016


Excellent base for London when driving - Rating 5/5

Driving from the North West coming in by the M40/A40 is by far the easiest route to choose for west and central London. So I looked online and found this hotel just off the main road in. The Caspian is very close to the underground network, with a lovely garden, on-site parking a view over a park and very friendly and helpful staff. Two good pubs a few minutes walk away and plenty of shops, restaurants and takeaways to hand. Basic but very big rooms in an old property with plenty of charm and at a very good price so I was very happy with my stay. Recommended!

Reviewer: Mark Cannon | Fri 21st Oct 2016


Friendly & comfortable - Rating 5/5

Nice place, clean, quiet for the location. Very close to tube and good parking.

Reviewer: Helen Butland | Thu 6th Oct 2016


Comfortable in Ealing - Rating 4/5

We stayed at the Caspian for one night on a business trip to London. 5 adults looking for a place to saty at short notice. The Hotel has easy access to the M4 and central London which was great for us. The onsite private parking was also great. We were cordially grreted on arrival and given the keys tonour rooms with out delay. The rooms were comfortable, cheerfully decorated and we all slept fairly well. We yad to leave early before breakfast started proper, but the owner brought us a selection of fruit and pastries the night before so we had somethinf for the morning, a nice touchc.

Reviewer: Wesley Tan | Mon 3rd Oct 2016


Cheap Price and Friendly Staff - Rating 4/5

Thank you for your good service and clean environment. Highly commendable.

Response

Appreciate you coming and staying at Caspian, we were happy to be of service see you again

Reviewer: Mr. James Manao | Mon 19th Sep 2016


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Very nice owner, he really helped us out and made sure our stay was pleasant. Generous and easygoing. Bathroom was not in room, but he advised us the ground floor one was better and it was quite nice. Good view and cute room.

Response

Many thanks --- see you again

Reviewer: Fiona Hansen | Thu 15th Sep 2016


Really wonderful! - Rating 5/5

Spectacular experience, exceeded all of our expectations! Exceptionally kind management, rooms renovated and spotless, great position seconds away from the tube and everything else in Ealing. Five start are really not enough

Response

Greetings, many thanks for review see you again/ your colleagues and friends

Reviewer: Lorenzo De Amici | Mon 5th Sep 2016


Goeie prijs-kwaliteit - Rating 4/5

Ruime, propere kamer, vriendelijke gastheer en gastvrouw, goeie ligging dicht bij de metro. Ontbijt was voldoende en lekker. Alleen jammer dat de koffiekoeken voorverpakt waren ipv vers.

Response

Greetings, many thanks for review I agree re: Croissant , sadly no baking and in the past had to throw a lot , see you again/ your colleagues and friends

Reviewer: Annelies Spriet | Mon 5th Sep 2016


Very helpful - Rating 4/5

The staff were all vey helpful about finding us rooms suitable for our needs, and the whole weekend worked out really well.

Reviewer: Evans | Mon 22nd Aug 2016


one night stay - Rating 4/5

excellent value very pleasant welcome. Ideal for a short stay.

Reviewer: undefined S Taylor | Wed 17th Aug 2016


Enjoyable Stay - Rating 5/5

The accommodations were clean, the staff very helpful, and the location was perfect.

Reviewer: Barbara Greco | Sun 14th Aug 2016


Ideal para visitar Londres - Rating 4/5

Muy buena atención, desayuno muy variado, ubicación excelente para poder regresar desde el centro de Londres en metro, ya que 2 lineas importantes terminan allí. Ideal para los que quieren visitar Londres y estar en el hotel para dormir y desayunar.

Response

Dear Guests, many thnaks and we hope to see you and your friends, Caspian is more than a B &B see you again

Reviewer: Martín Alejandro Ontano Mayo | Wed 20th Jul 2016


Convenient location - Rating 3/5

Very convenient location to get central London but room was a bit humid, dirty (particularly under the bed). Also struggling with the curtain which was not working properly. Friendly staff

Response

dear Guests, many thanks for e mail and review, we sieh you had asked us re: curtain we would have fixed it as I know they are ok , just a way sorry

Reviewer: Fabrizio Ardita | Wed 22nd Jun 2016


Bank Holiday stay - Rating 3/5

The Caspian was located in a great location a stone throw away from the station. The room and facilities were clean and basic as we expected. Continental Breakfast was fine but we did have to continually ask for the basics to be replenished ie: clean cup tea bags etc but very helpful staff obliged each time. This place was very outdated in comparison to other B&B\'s ....... with a little time money and the right eye to detail this place could be well up with the others. Cleanliness was my priority and indeed it was. Thank you for your good service.

Response

Many thanks, for review , we have spent and we should do more , a finanacial challenge with unhelpful banks hope to be of service again

Reviewer: Liam Burke | Tue 31st May 2016


Book Online

Our Facilities

  • Conference
  • Credit Card
  • Parking Facilities
  • Family Rooms
  • City Centre
  • Breakfast In Room
  • Wifi
  • Massage
  • City Breaks
  • Romantic Breaks
  • Country Retreat